Water Cooler Talk: Yesterday’s Gone: Episode 19

Yesterday's Gone: Episode 19One of the things we love about serialized TV is the water cooler discussion that happens the next day (or these days with DVRs, the next few days) after an episode aired.

Since we’re going back to weekly releases, and we often get email from readers after each episode, we thought, why not give YOU a place where you can discuss each episode with other Goners!

We want to give you a place to discuss each episode this season, to say what you liked, didn’t like, ask questions, whatever you want.

We’d love to hear what YOU have to say!

Post your comments and questions below.

Note: This thread will be full of spoilers for Episode 19 and prior. So if you’ve not yet read 19, do not read further. Also, you may mention other series we have, but don’t post spoilers for other serials that people may not have read. 

6 responses to Water Cooler Talk: Yesterday’s Gone: Episode 19

  1. Tator

    I agree, the first episode has me hooked and I can’t wait for next week’s episode!

  2. DavidWwright Post Author

    Thanks, everyone! Glad you’re enjoying it! I’ll make sure to put a link to the water cooler thing in the back of the next book so people know this is here and can talk about it if they want.

  3. Trudy

    When you announced that you would not be putting the whole season out with the first episode I figured ok, what the heck, I’ll read it like that because I have been waiting anxiously. So when you released the episode I bought it began reading right away.

    I now know that I am not cut out to read my books in episodes. I felt so sad and empty when I came to the end. I paged forward, I paged backward then I shook my kindle, but no more story fell out. How could you do this to me? I don’t think I’ve ever encountered anyone with such a cruel streak in my life.

    I will continue to buy the episodes and probably also buy the complete season in case you add any little specials in there that may not have been included in the episodes, (like maybe an extra short story at the end or something along those likes for those that have waited so patiently. hint, hint). 🙂 If you do that, you could put the short story up as stand alone for .99. That way those that go with the episodes wouldn’t be forced to re-buy the whole series for one little short story.

    So now that I’ve shared my experience with episodes vs. seasons I’ll get on to the one thing I had to go back and reread.

    At the end when IT was describing how it thought the body of Boricio was perfect, and the many changes it’d had to make. Are we to assume that Boricio, (Steven), is the same Steven that is the new boyfriend to Marina?
    If so, that is going to be one tricky meeting for here with Rose since she wants Boricio with here every step of the way.

    Now I know that I can sometimes be a little hard of thinking, but after my rereading, I was just left shaking my head.

    Sean and David, you are the best and as long as you keep writing I will keep reading. Thanks for becoming a part of my world!

  4. DavidWwright Post Author

    Thanks, Trudy.

    Yes, we are cruel. 🙂 We love nothing more than to leave people hanging at the end of an episode (and sometimes season). It’s what I love most about my favorite series. I get so mad watching The Killing, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, etc…

    As for the season, we’re not adding anything to that (I don’t think) that won’t be in the episodes. We don’t want people who bought all six episodes to feel compelled to also shell out another $6.00. That’s just treating readers like shit.

    We might be doing a bonus short story which we’ll give away to people who leave reviews on the season, though. So stay tuned and we’ll talk about it more when the Season comes out.

    And yes, Boricio Bishop is also Steven, Marina’s boyfriend. 🙂

    Thank you for commenting. Glad you’re liking it. The new episode (20) just went live on Amazon, so you should have something else to keep you from throwing the Kindle (for a bit, anyway).
    http://collectiveinkwell.com/2013/07/16/yesterdays-gone-episode-20/

Leave a Reply

